So here we go

What’s in my head today? Something along the lines of oh god I don’t know if I can do this. But we’ll give it a go. Jump in with both feet and all that.

So – Welcome to my (non) life. Or more accurately, welcome to my random thoughts. This is going to be a bit of a mess until I can get the hang of it, so bear with me.

At work at the moment, using the work computer for personal reasons.. it’s my little rebellion. :) It’s lunchtime, it’s overcast & grey. Typical British summer day, really. I’m finding myself more & more homesick lately. I’ve got another 2 years on my contract here – but I’m starting to feel like I really need to be in a warm country. This blasted rain is too damn depressing.

Went out yesterday in my new car – an old wee corolla that’s got too many years on it, a very old radio and no overtaking capabilities whatsoever – and quite enjoyed the rain. Gave me a chance to use my windscreen wipers :) But was at home being bored, and got my road-atlas out. Found something not too far away Hod Hill Maze. Sounded interesting. Rang a mate, picked her up & off we went. Headed out, drove around for an hour or so. No Maze. It either doesn’t exist or it’s hiding, but we couldn’t find it. So the trip became a bit of a magical mystery tour – ended up in a pub in Baldock having a laugh. Got back to my friend’s house & laughed some more. Saturday was a good day.

Today’s not so good. Thought for the day: “Some people are like Slinkys – useless, but it still makes you smile to push them down the stairs.”

About Miss J

Gen-x Australian female - out of my mind and my country. Cast adrift, as it were :) Enjoys: cat-cuddling, books, movies, music, theatre, travel, rpgs, cricket, F1 racing and all things to do with the sea..
This entry was posted in outings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

