Bang On!

Today is starting off well..

Yesterday afternoon I FINALLY got the registration info for my car (after 2 weeks!) and it’s finally being transferred into my name. I also received my full driving licence in the post yesterday – so that’s also a good thing.

This morning I was pleasantly surprised by my gas bill for the quarter – £11.63! Gotta love summer!

I’ve got to get a bed this weekend so I’ve got somewhere to sleep when my parents come visit – I’ve sort of got on picked out, but it means a trip to Ikea.  Oh.  Damn. ;) I do SO hate Ikea! Well, I hate what Ikea does to my bank balance :) Other than that, I’ve got to hold on to my money this month. Not only a 5 week month, but the folks arrive on the 21th and will need to be kept amused.

Also looking to make my very first paella on the weekend. My lovely Spanish friends bought me a proper paella pan from their recent trip home and I’m aching to use it.

This has been cheering me up no end…
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pv5zWaTEVkI

and I’m even liking the song…

Only homesick-y bit about today? It’s that time of year at home when everything is yellow, and all the Wattle comes out. Don’t know what Wattle is?
http://www.anbg.gov.au/emblems/aust.emblem.html

About Miss J

Gen-x Australian female - out of my mind and my country. Cast adrift, as it were :) Enjoys: cat-cuddling, books, movies, music, theatre, travel, rpgs, cricket, F1 racing and all things to do with the sea..
This entry was posted in australiana, wide weird web. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

