Oh the PAIN, the pain!

Oh, I’m liking this! Relieve your frustration :)

http://www.abunawaf.com/mix/store2/mulakama.swf

I made the paella last night – it was OK. For a first effort, it was alright. I didn’t put enough saffron in, so it wasn’t quite yellow-y, more a beige.. And it was a wee bit gooey on the bottom, but I put that down to the fact that I can’t cook rice. Never have been able to. Always goes gooey on me. I wonder what it was that made me think I could cook paella? I think I’ll have to get a hands on lesson with Begonia before trying it again… Paella in the wrong hands could be very dangerous indeed :)

Sorted my spare room a bit – getting my futon delivered tomorrow, so re-organising my house layout seems like the thing to do. I think I’ll be moving the computer upstairs, leave more room downstairs. I’ve already moved one of the bookcases up there, going to do the other one tonight.. the living room is looking better & better – soon I might even have enough space to have a table!! Not that I don’t like the whole Asian-stylee floor-sitting thingy, but it would be nice to have a table. But it is a space issue…

Still a bit tired – I either haven’t recovered from my dodgy sickness last week, or there’s something else wrong. I didn’t sleep much last night – kept waking up. A bit frustrated and grumpy this morning, but we’ll see how the day progresses.

About Miss J

Gen-x Australian female - out of my mind and my country. Cast adrift, as it were :) Enjoys: cat-cuddling, books, movies, music, theatre, travel, rpgs, cricket, F1 racing and all things to do with the sea..
This entry was posted in silliness, useless information. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

