today’s the day the teddybears have their picnic!

No idea why I’m in such a good mood, but lack of sleep leading to complete lack of cognitive faculties might have something to do with it. :) Up late again last night – haven’t been sleeping well lately. Just can’t seem to shut my brain down. Must be the excitement from the impending parental visit. Either that or sheer terror of the impending parental visit!

Did nothing last night – watched TV, read my book, washed up etc. I’ve now finished 5 of the books I got at the book sale two weeks ago, as well as a Raymond Feist that I had to finish before anything else. I’m really glad I’ve got a load of books – they should last me until the folks go back.

Spoke to mum yesterday – thank god, but she’s been reading her Driving Around Britain book and now has a list of interesting places shed like to see. Which means that I don’t have to tax my brain thinking of them! Also spoke to my brother Evan. Elder brother by a year and a month. He’s sounding really good – he’s heading back to Tasmania soon to lead wilderness treks through the bush. He’s completed all his training & got all his required certificates. My brother has turned into a kind of Action Man! Canoeing, abseiling rock climbing, week-long rainforest treks.. but he’s loving it, and he sounds really happy. Which is good. He’s talking about leading week long survival-training classes for schoolkids (which is apparently an elective option in some schools! Geez, things have changed!). Can’t really see Evan spending a week trapped in the middle of nowhere with a bunch of kids – he’s never had an abundance of patience.. But we’ll see how it goes.. Sarah (his girlfriend) has finished her Drama BA, and they’re moving to Melbourne in November so she can be closer to any work. Apparently she’s got an audition or two lined up…

I haven’t heard anything from my brother Greg or Jenny about young Kaden, I hope everything went alright with the surgery.

Out with Miguel & Begonia & some friends tonight to the movies – seeing Little Miss Sunshine. Let you know how it goes..

About Miss J

Gen-x Australian female - out of my mind and my country. Cast adrift, as it were :) Enjoys: cat-cuddling, books, movies, music, theatre, travel, rpgs, cricket, F1 racing and all things to do with the sea..
This entry was posted in useless information. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to today’s the day the teddybears have their picnic!

  1. Thanks for sharing this information. Really is pack with new knowledge. Keep them coming.

  2. Home says:

    Thanks for sharing this information. Really is pack with new knowledge. Keep them coming.

Leave a Reply

