Lordy!

Had a good (but quiet) weekend, and an incredibly busy day yesterday, hence no entry.

Only thing I did on the weekend (besides trying to clean my house to ‘Mum Standards’ so she doesn’t walk in the door and start cleaning) was Miguel & Begonias for dinner on Sunday night.  Begonia loves seafood as much as me but Miguel’s not too fond of it, so when I come over for dinner Bego pulls out all the stops!  Bless her for it, it’s the only time I really enjoy my seafood.  We had fresh mussels in white wine & garlic followed by calamari followed by seafood paella (which I now know how to cook properly!!) with prawns, squid and mussels!!  YUMMY!! Had to roll myself away from the table afterwards, but entirely worth it.  Worth it just to educate Miguel on the correct way to shell a prawn :)

Mum’s been calling almost every day, Sat morning, Sun night and last night too..  I think she’s a little scared.  Her last question was what do they do with their luggage at Dublin airport, at the very end of the trip?  Can they check it straight through to Sydney?? Oh lordy.   I told her not to worry about it – by then she’ll be an old hand at airports and everything will be fine.  She has a tendency to sweat the small stuff – hence the high blood pressure.

Watched Kath & Kim last night – what a classic show!  Had me giggling… But I’m trying to immerse myself in as much Aussie-ism that I can so I don’t get too frustrated with strange questions from my visitors..  Oh – and my friend from work, Georgie, is going to stay at mine & take care of the cat-beast whilst I’m away.  Bless her too.

Spoke to Greg & Jen on Sunday too, and they filled me in on wee Kaden’s eye surgery.  It’s very much a case of wait and see – which has been Kaden’s whole life so far, really.  But despite everything he’s a happy little chap, and a cutie to boot.  Bless his cotton socks, and give him a big hug from me!!  

So it’s my final week before France, hence work is a bit busy..  gotta go do some more…

About Miss J

Gen-x Australian female - out of my mind and my country. Cast adrift, as it were :) Enjoys: cat-cuddling, books, movies, music, theatre, travel, rpgs, cricket, F1 racing and all things to do with the sea..
This entry was posted in australiana, weekends. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

