Happy Friday!

Happy Friday all!  And a very Happy Birthday to Begonia!

Cooked the mussels I bought at The Company Shed last night – were yummy, even though I’d never cooked mussels before…  Good thing I had Jan’s fabulous mussel recipe..  Gabe didn’t seem to enjoy his as much, though..  strange – he loved the razor clams….

But since I had to cook the mussels in white wine, I had to open a bottle of wine – and everyone knows these things go off when you keep them in the fridge, so I had to drink it.  :)  It was quite nice, actually – not a bottle I’d ever bought before, but I will again..  Echo Falls Pinot Grigio..  there’s only about half a glass left now, so I don’t feel so bad if that goes off in the fridge

Woke up early today, 06:10 instead of 06:25, so I turned off the alarm & did some cat-cuddling, but fell asleep again & woke up panicking at 7:20!  (but I still made it to work by 08:30 ) 

But my nose is causing me major grief today.  I sound like I’ve got the worst cold in history, but it’s really my allergies.  I’ve taken an allergy pill, and also my steroid inhaler, but I’m still horribly stuffed up, sneezing and can’t really breathe properly..  I’m sucking anticols and the equivalent, I’ve got a Vicks inhaler..  not much seems to be working.  Nose and ears are blocked, eyes are the itchy that comes with allergies – feeling a little sorry for myself..  but Hey, It’s Friday!

BOSS’s working from home today, so I’ve got a bit of an easy day, but I’d best do something now..

I hope you’re all feeling better than me…

About Miss J

Gen-x Australian female - out of my mind and my country. Cast adrift, as it were :) Enjoys: cat-cuddling, books, movies, music, theatre, travel, rpgs, cricket, F1 racing and all things to do with the sea..
This entry was posted in birfdys, useless information. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

