Monday. Joy.

It’s Monday. 

You know how I can tell?  I was just ripping a CD and the disc automatically spat out at the end of the rip.  Unfortunately it spat out right at the time I was wanting to place my teacup.  Yep – tea all over the keyboard.  It’s definitely Monday.

Had a pretty good weekend, though.  Friday night was Children In Need night, and I got free tickets to a local event at the Duxford Air Museum.  It was a horrible night, wet, windy and cold, which aftected the turnout.  Half of a hangar was given over to the night although there weren’t that many people there – perhaps 100-150.  There was a swing band I really wanted to see, along with the 40’s dancers doing the lindy-hop and stuff.  And they were great.  The Jive Aces in their bright yellow zoot-suits – and the dancers all dressed up in their 40’s-wear.  I really enjoyed them.  Then the night moved into unsigned local bands, all of one of which were a bit naff, but I’m going to listed out for a gig by The Ryes (my opinion’s not quite been formed).  But when really bad comedians came on and tried to work up the non-crowd, I decided that I’d be better off at home with a glass of wine.  :)

Stayed up late watching movies on Friday night.

Sat was house-cleaning day.  Vaccumed, dusted and tried to get a handle on the things that make me sneeze.

Sunday was completion of that, after which a run to the biggest Tesco’s in the west, Bar Hill.  It’s a two storey supermarket.  First and only one I’ve ever seen..  bought socks, sleepwear, pastrami (love that stuff!) and some chocolate.  Also picked up Fly Me To The Moon (3CDs of timeless classics) which is just like it sounds..  I’m going to have a swing day today…

And then I come in this morning to spill tea and start a great week.

*sigh*  Mondays suck.   :-p

About Miss J

Gen-x Australian female - out of my mind and my country. Cast adrift, as it were :) Enjoys: cat-cuddling, books, movies, music, theatre, travel, rpgs, cricket, F1 racing and all things to do with the sea..
This entry was posted in outings, weekends. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

