ho hum.

V tired today.  Not sure why – but I am sure I have to get an alarm clock with a snooze button!  Far too often lately I’ve been turning the alarm off & falling back to sleep to wake late and go immediately to panic stations to get to work on time.  Adrenalin is all well and good, but not straight out of bed…

Still quiet at work – and I guess it won’t really get busier now until after x-moose.  It’s a bit boring, really, but this is the first time I’ve been bored in this job – which isn’t a bad record after almost 4 years….

Trying to save money, as Stockholm (mid Dec) and Morocco (mid Jan) are both in the same pay month. But it shouldn’t be too bad – the only thing I’ve still got the pay for is the Stockholm hotel, which Christine tells me is about £50 each.  Both flights & accomm in Marrakesh are paid for, so I just need spending money, really.  But when you include X-moose in there as well as regular bills – comes to a LOT of spending this month.  Plus my car registration is due in January.  

*sigh* Oh well, I’m getting very used to being poor…  

I’m thinking that I need a mental health day; – as in I need a day off or my mental health will suffer.  I’ve been looking back over the records and I haven’t had a sick day since the beginning of August, and that was a half day.  I’ve got an overdeveloped sense of conscience and have to be coughing up a lung before my head can justify a day off. 
Or maybe I’m just tired and grumpy.  

Bah Humbug.

And it’s only Tuesday…

About Miss J

Gen-x Australian female - out of my mind and my country. Cast adrift, as it were :) Enjoys: cat-cuddling, books, movies, music, theatre, travel, rpgs, cricket, F1 racing and all things to do with the sea..
This entry was posted in useless information. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

