3rd Test – Day 2

Woke up this morning to some wonderful news :)  England have once again met the expectations of a nation and dismally caved in the batting. All out for 215.  Ah.  Shame.  :))

And what a legend is little Andrew Symonds?!! 4 overs, a maiden and 2 out for 8!  Maaaaate! :)

Symonds takes Flintoff! - photo fr bbc.co.uk

As I type I’m listening to the BBC live broadcast, Aussies are 1/47 (what the hell happened to Langer??) – and the English commentators are crap.  Please!  Send me Ritchie Benaud and Tony Greig!  And the other weird thing is they put their score backwards..  instead of out/runs like at home, they list runs/out – which can be a bit of a worry until you get used to it. 

But the bad news is that I’m not going to hear/see any more of this test – I’m off to Stockholm very early in the morning. (Oh!  Another 4 for Hayden and Australia break 50!  1/50  in 12 overs.)  I guess I can get an update at the airport, but I’m not sure if I’ll get any news at all in Stockholm.  I need a digital radio – so I can listen to the cricket anywhere in the world.  Not that the girls will probably let me, but still. 

Panesar’s warming up.   Should be a very interesting day tomorrow!  (Another 4 for Ponters – 1/55)  The commentary are saying that Ponting sees the ball ‘quicker than an ordinary mortal’ enabling him to pound the thing wherever he pleases..  Which may sound OK, but 5 mins ago they were thinking that the Aussie crown were singing God Save the Queen!  *sigh*  Are these commentators new or something??

But, yes, encouraging this morning!  (And another 4 for Ponters – off Panesar – takes him to 31 and 1/62).  I’m going to go listen properly – more later :)

About Miss J

Gen-x Australian female - out of my mind and my country. Cast adrift, as it were :) Enjoys: cat-cuddling, books, movies, music, theatre, travel, rpgs, cricket, F1 racing and all things to do with the sea..
This entry was posted in australiana, cricket. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

