the sounds of silence

Still woke up with a headache today. Bastard.

Still not sleeping well enough to not feel tired when I wake. Went to bed at 10:15 last night, asleet by 10:30 (I couldn’t keep my eyes open enough to read more than a chapter.) The alarm went of at 07:00 this morning and I turned it off for another 30mins. This is happenning all the time. And it’s not like I’m some huge party animal who stays up late every night. I’m usually exhaused by 10:30 and sound asleep by 11.

Went to meet with the Occupational Health Nurse today about my headaches. She told me in the first instance to get my eyes tested, then to see my GP. Which I’m gonna do. Glaucoma in my family, so I get my eyes checked regular like.

I just don’t think my body likes me at the moment.

But on the plus side – I hear birds outside my open office window. :)

About Miss J

Gen-x Australian female - out of my mind and my country. Cast adrift, as it were :) Enjoys: cat-cuddling, books, movies, music, theatre, travel, rpgs, cricket, F1 racing and all things to do with the sea..
This entry was posted in rant, useless information. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

