back later

Having a tough old time at the moment. I’m depressed, tired all the time, still got my headaches.. I’ve got a general, multi-purpose malaise, an apathy of everything.  I desperately need my holiday. At the moment I’ve no patience or tolerance for anything – I’m even finding myself snapping at the cat. So I’m off from Thursday til Mon 16th. I honestly think most of it will be spent sleeping.

One good thing is that boss is as tired as me at the moment, so he’s not pushing to get stuff done.

Briefly though, to catch you up – spent £65 and 3 hours on the weekend doing up a herb garden in my wee paved square out the back. Scraped up all the moss and lichen that had covered the pavings, collected lots of snails, cleared up lots of dried leaves and cobwebs and killed a few spiders. (I try to take a buddhist approach and not kill anything, just relocate – but I’m used to spiders being able to bite back and kill, so they’re slated to die when found. It’s a habit that I’m truly not to worried about breaking.) Planted:- dill, mint, chives, rosemary, thyme, parsley, lavender, tomatoes, cucumber, courgette, and strawberries. Also put in some catnip (but the little bastard doesn’t seem the least bit interested in it – more interested in my chives and dill!) sweet peas, peonies and lillies for a bit of colour and perfume, along with 3 little tiny fushias in shades of white and dusky pink (one of them already has buds on). Cheered me up a bit, but now I’m paranoid about slugs eating everything. There are a lot of slugs in my garden. They come up through the rain-drain-thingy, which I’ve now surrounded with salt so the little buggers can’t go any further. (Add slugs to the list of things I’m not bothered about killing.)

Watched the first episode of Dr Who Series 3 – with new companion Martha Jones. Fairly cool indeed – and will be worth watching on Saturday nights to come.

Cheered for our boys in the carribbean who are doing so well – and for the legend that is McGrath, newly crowned Champion Wicket Taker in World Cup Cricket. Go, you good thing!

Booked my next trip – Christine & I are off to Salzburg in early June. 2 days in Mozart’s birthplace for my 35th birthday. I wish I could feel more excited than I do at the moment. Perhaps when it gets closer…

STILL WAITING for our Occupation Health people to do a ‘workplace assessment’, after one was requested by the Occupation Health Nurse hired by our private medical insurance people, now 4 weeks ago. Honestly these people are less than useless. After the debacle of the fan though, I don’t hold out any hope at all that it will be done until probably somewhere around the summer – if at all.

Anyway. It will be really really nice to have a good 10day break from this place. And I might take a wee road trip or two. It’s been a while since I got out and about in the car.

So I won’t be around for the next little bit. But I don’t think my musings on my miseries will be missed. And I’ll (hopefully) be in a much better frame of mind when I return.
Be good.

About Miss J

Gen-x Australian female - out of my mind and my country. Cast adrift, as it were :) Enjoys: cat-cuddling, books, movies, music, theatre, travel, rpgs, cricket, F1 racing and all things to do with the sea..
This entry was posted in cricket, rant, travel, useless information, weekends. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

