Here comes the sun (doodle doodle)

Feeling happier, feeling like I may be coming out of my funk. Just maybe, and I’ll probably go back in and have one of those ‘oh-my-god-I’m-turning-35-what-have-I-done-with-my-life’ funks soon, but at the moment things are ok. I’ve still got a bit of a short temper, though.

The sun is (finally!) shining on the UK and everyone’s mood seems cheered. Last week the weather was truly fab, and this week is starting off likewise. I do like this time of year here. It’s like the whole country just takes a breath and lets it out slow. The birds start making baby birds, the bees start buzzing again, and all the lovely flowers are coming out. I’m really enjoying my walks.

But my thoughts and love are with Nell and my family this week. I’m a bit homesick, I think. I’ve just got through the time of year when there’s usually a trip home – and I think I’m missing it. But planning to go home at X-moose this year, so we’ll see how it goes. Perhaps I won’t last that long. Perhaps I will.

But anyway – life seems to be getting a little better. I’m cautiously optimistic. :)

A couple of photos – yesterdays sunrise over the field of oil seed rape (canola) growing madly across the road from my house.  Taken yesterday morning.  This field is now a bane of my life, as it is to millions of hayfever sufferers in UK every year.  I can’t open my front windows anymore – if I do, I don’t stop sneezing.  The pollen of rape fields can be seen from space, for god sake.

sunrise17apr07.jpg

And this one is my car speedo which, whilst I was on hols, clicked over to 35,000 miles.  My 1983 Corolla has just done 35,000 miles.  A big moment that I had to commemorate.  You understand. :)

About Miss J

Gen-x Australian female - out of my mind and my country. Cast adrift, as it were :) Enjoys: cat-cuddling, books, movies, music, theatre, travel, rpgs, cricket, F1 racing and all things to do with the sea..
This entry was posted in useless information, waxing philosophical. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

