Ahem.

I’ve just checked flight costs….

To go home for 3 weeks over X-moose = £12-1300

To go home for 3 weeks in Sept/Oct = £850

Bit of a difference there. This will require some more thought. Or a fortuitous lottery win.

It’s times like these I’m reminded just how damn far away from home I am. Expedia tells me London to Sydney is 17,136km. Bloody hell. You’d think I’d get more air miles just for making the trip!

Hang on, air miles! I’ve got 25,000 odd miles sitting about from my last trip. Of course, using them means doing the via USA run, which is the longest and I hate.

I’ll keep you posted.

On the sailing course front – I’m looking at about £200 for a 2 night/2day ‘Competent Crew’ Royal Yachting Association course with a local (East England) school. Not bad.

But the main reason I’m talking myself out of spending at the moment?  My car has started sounding like a V8.  And for a 1.3L that’s a bit of a stretch.  Mark tells me I’m having muffler problems.  I have visions of the repair costing more than the car!

Ho hum.

About Miss J

Gen-x Australian female - out of my mind and my country. Cast adrift, as it were :) Enjoys: cat-cuddling, books, movies, music, theatre, travel, rpgs, cricket, F1 racing and all things to do with the sea..
This entry was posted in travel, useless information. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

