Get thee behind me, temptation!

Just got a call from reception:- “I’ve just signed for a very interesting looking parcel for you. You might want to come down and get it.”

So I do, curious…

And it’s a big postpack from Mum, with “DO NOT OPEN TIL 22/5/07” boldly emblazoned on the front. Also on the front is the obligatory customs sticker that says what’s in the parcel, which just goes further to pique my curiosity.

Now I have to sit here and look at this thing, taunting me, for two whole weeks!!! ARGH!

Note to family: Parcels shipped from Australia take approx 1 week to arrive. This parcel was posted on 3/5/07 and on 9/5/07 it’s here.

OK – it’s going under my desk, and I’m putting a note in my diary to take it home on 21/5 – so I can open it when I wake up..

Oh – and at the risk of being presumptious – my Amazon wish list is HERE :)

About Miss J

Gen-x Australian female - out of my mind and my country. Cast adrift, as it were :) Enjoys: cat-cuddling, books, movies, music, theatre, travel, rpgs, cricket, F1 racing and all things to do with the sea..
This entry was posted in birfdys, useless information. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

