Fancy being woken by Stephen Fry?

The Voco Clock
This brilliant clock has alarm messages from Stephen Fry in his very best supercilious, condescending butler tone.  What a fantastic idea!

Examples?

“Excuse me sir, I’m so sorry to disturb you, but it appears to be morning. Very inconvenient, I agree.  I believe it is the rotation of the earth that is to blame sir.”

“I am delighted you have survived another night.  If you will allow a personal note sir, may I add my own small congratulations to the roar of the world’s approval?  Thank you, sir.”

They’re also producing a ‘Good Morning Madam’ version:-

“Good morning, madam. Your physician rang again.  He says your physical health needs immediate attention.  It is his clinical advice that you purchase a series of new shoes.  If you fail to complete the course, he says madam, he cannot answer for the consequences.”

Brilliant!

You can listen to some examples and even download them (for a small fee, of course).  But it’s worth stopping in just to hear Stephen at his best.

About Miss J

Gen-x Australian female - out of my mind and my country. Cast adrift, as it were :) Enjoys: cat-cuddling, books, movies, music, theatre, travel, rpgs, cricket, F1 racing and all things to do with the sea..
This entry was posted in silliness, strange but true, wide weird web. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

