35 years ago today…

Yep – I’m old. I’m officially old. Don’t feel it, still feel about 16 on the inside. But thinking about it, really about 19 or 20 I guess. The outside, however, definitely feels 35!
Woke this morning to a beautiful day after another week of rain – 21deg, sun is shining – gorgeous! Someone got my note then. :)

Not doing much today. Tomorrow Christine and Sarah are taking me to have my first ever facial at Tunbridge Wells, wherever that is. Kent, apparently. I’m reliably informed that it will take over an hour to get there. But I’m looking forward to feeling a pampered. It’s been a while.

Then I’ve got Wed – Fri off, and on Friday morning I’m going to go see Pirates 3 (which opens here on Thurs). Next weekend (June) is the trip to Salzburg – so I want to save my spending money for that. And I’ve still got to get my car fixed. And it’s bill month (got an email this morning reminding me to enter my meter readings) which are going to be hefty, being the winter quarter and using much central heating. Sigh. Never ends really.

And what was inside the much stressed over and much squeezed parcel from Mum? She sent me a chicken. A soft toy chicken. It’s big, it’s fluffy, it’s soft and it’s cute, as far as chickens go. It’s even got ‘beans’ in it’s bottom so it sits upright. But I’m still trying to figure out why she’d send me a big stuffed chicken. Does she know I’m 35? ;) It’s even got a name, Henrietta. I know this because there’s a tag on a red ribbon around its neck that says so. A chicken. A bloody chicken. Is she implying something? Am I reading way WAY too much into this? Ah, it made me laugh when I opened the parcel. And in that respect it achieved it’s purpose. But what am I supposed to do with it now??

Got a lovely box of aussie edibles from Dad & Jan – the Milo Bar lasted about 20 mins, the Twisties a bit longer, and the Tim Tams and Cherry Ripe’s are rationed to last as long as possible. Thanks ever so muchly – I do love cherry ripes.

Coffee with the girls this morning AND this afternoon. Living in the lap of luxury, me! TWO coffee breaks a day! GASP! Good thing boss is away, hey? :)

And I’ve apparently got to keep my eyes open for a surprise from Nell. Sounds a bit mysterious. I hope it’s not a chicken…

Oh, and also a big Hoppy Birdy to Morrissey, Sir Arthur Conan Doyle (tho he’s dead now) , Charles Aznavour, Gary Sweet, Iva Davies, Naomi Campbell and everyone else who’s lucky enough to have this auspicious birthday… (Wikipedia entry for May 22)

About Miss J

Gen-x Australian female - out of my mind and my country. Cast adrift, as it were :) Enjoys: cat-cuddling, books, movies, music, theatre, travel, rpgs, cricket, F1 racing and all things to do with the sea..
This entry was posted in birfdys, useless information. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

