Hey HEY!

Ah, a thousand kudos to the makers of Lemsip Max Strength Cold & Flu tablets! My throat is better, my nose has stopped running and I’m almost over the cough! WhooHoo!

Unfortunately, in being social and having coffee yesterday afternoon, I’ve given the cold to Christine! She’s got a sore throat this morning. She’s not going to have as much fun as me in Salzburg if it really is my cold. I’m really really REALLY sorry, Christine! I’ve given her some of my Lemsip secret weapon tablets – and I just hope they kick in quick for her.

But, tomorrow morning at 05:00 I will be at Christine’s house ready to go to the airport for the 3 hour flight to Salzburg. At 2pm we’ll be boarding the bus for the Sound of Music Tour. At 8pm we’ll be sitting down to dinner at the oldest restaurant in Europe for a Mozart dinner concert.

Get through today, and then I get a lovely 2-day city break in one of the most beautiful cities in Europe.

There’ll be a report on Monday of course, along with some photos. :)

And to celebrate today, 1 June, being the first official day of summer, the weather has turned it on!  19deg and sunny!  I’ve got sandals on!  I’ve not taken the step of turning the central heating off yet – I don’t trust this lovely weather to continue beyond today.  Hey, giong by past performances I don’t trust this weather to continue to this afternoon.  We’ll see.  But, I’m going to be in Salzburg this weekend, so I really don’t care if the sun is shining here. :)

Are ya jealous yet? :)

Happy Friday to all.

About Miss J

Gen-x Australian female - out of my mind and my country. Cast adrift, as it were :) Enjoys: cat-cuddling, books, movies, music, theatre, travel, rpgs, cricket, F1 racing and all things to do with the sea..
This entry was posted in outings, travel, useless information. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

