BigOceans is almost on his way….

DNR Productions has made a trailer about Nick the intrepid, inspiration to many, who’s planning to sail to Australia later this year… I wish I wish I wish…

Go to BigOceans.com for more info on Nick and to help him out with cash, spare rigging, life jackets, tins of beans, etc :)

____________________________________

Do you ever get the feeling that someone else is living your life, and doing a better job than you? A sense of displacement, of helplessness.. that you’re just being carried along with no say at all in what happens?

I’ve been thinking about this today, and maybe feeling a little displaced myself. Oh, I know it will pass, but it’s a very strange way to spend time. It’s all that bloody Kilbey’s fault! :) read his blog this morning and gone all introspective!

*sigh* It’s Friday, the sun is almost shining (I’ve given up on the British summer. Total garbage.) I’ve got another hour at work then I’m off for two whole days.

Nell’s birfdy next week. Wish I could be there.

ENOUGH! OK. Cheery now. To quote: Act as if ye have faith and faith shall be given to you. In other words, fake it til you make it. :)

Happy Friday and a good weekend to all. May the sun shine on you and wind fill your sails.

About Miss J

Gen-x Australian female - out of my mind and my country. Cast adrift, as it were :) Enjoys: cat-cuddling, books, movies, music, theatre, travel, rpgs, cricket, F1 racing and all things to do with the sea..
This entry was posted in photos, travel, useless information, waxing philosophical, wide weird web. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

