Hey HEY! No 819 of 1299

Well, this made me smile this morning!

According to the Bugger All list of Australia’s Noisiest Bloggers, I’m No 819 of 1299 – right after Galaxy Books, who incidentally is one of my all time favourite bookstores who I always visit when in Sydney! They’ve always got the most fab sci-fi & fantasy range, including obscurities and some really cool toys.. Have to add them to my blogroll…

It seems Adrift is movin up in the world! :)

Also, I get stats provided to me by WordPress to see how readers get to me, what they search for etc. Apparently there’s quite a few Gary Oldman fans out there, or perhaps it’s come up on a school curriculum – my most read post of the last week is my review of Rosencrantz & Guildenstern Are Dead, Tom Stoppard’s brilliant play. Before that the Pasha Bulka seemed to get the most traffic – the Wild Weather posts with photos on are the most visited posts on my site altogether.

Heh ! :)

About Miss J

Gen-x Australian female - out of my mind and my country. Cast adrift, as it were :) Enjoys: cat-cuddling, books, movies, music, theatre, travel, rpgs, cricket, F1 racing and all things to do with the sea..
This entry was posted in reviews, strange but true, useless information, wide weird web. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hey HEY! No 819 of 1299

  1. Jon Y says:

    Is that the bookshop opp QVB?

  2. cloudburst says:

    Hiya,

    Nope – they’re on York Street which is the 2nd right down the hill towards Darling Harbour. (I could be wrong, haven’t lived in Syd for a while now!)

    This is their site, anyway:-
    http://galaxybooks.com.au/page.asp?id=aboutgalaxy

    best –
    jane

Leave a Reply

