ill

hey all,

been ill last few days, and only feeling about 45% today. headaches, like someone’s drilling holes in my skull, and my back, neck and shoulders are achey-sore and spasmy. Went to the doc yesterday, got some painkillers. Only at work today cause boss is on hols next two weeks and is frantically getting things done. Called me at home in bed 3 times yesterday…

had a lot of calls yesterday, people checking I’m ok.. which is really nice. But I kept having to get up & answer the phone – cause if I don’t answer they thing something’s wrong & come looking for me – which is also nice. But I wish they’d let me sleep.

feeling really crappy and know I should have updated this with the gliding & Buena Vista Social Club tales – but I’ll do that later when my head’s back together again.

painkillers are helpful, but not really conducive to processing coherent thought.

later.

About Miss J

Gen-x Australian female - out of my mind and my country. Cast adrift, as it were :) Enjoys: cat-cuddling, books, movies, music, theatre, travel, rpgs, cricket, F1 racing and all things to do with the sea..
This entry was posted in useless information. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

