better

For the first time in almost two weeks, this morning I woke without a headache! YAY!

Might have something to do with the fact that I spent all last night sneezing and my nose hasn’t stopped running since about 5:30 last night. It’s still going now, and I’ve got the wonderful rudolph nose to go with it that will no doubt turn scaly and nasty in a day or so – but it means that I’ve got a cold and nthing more sinister – as long as the headaches don’t come back.

I went back to the doctor on Monday. She’s referred me to a neurologist, and I’ve got to wait two months for an appointment due to it being summer and summer holidays are on. Hopefully, by then, everything will be fine. But todays’ glimmer of hope is very encouraging and, except for the nose and stuffy head, I actually feel ok today.

So, onward and upward…

Taking next week off work – going to go away for a few days I think. Go to the coast & get my fill of the ocean. I’m currently living the furthest I’ve ever lived away from the sea and I miss it. Perhaps a couple of days by the beach will set me right. Now the weather’s warming up – it seems that summer was waiting for August. 23deg today and gorgeous, and should be good for the rest of the week…

My vege patch is cropping – I’ve had a bunch of strawberries, though smaller than usual they were very tasty indeed, two courgette/zuchinni so far and 3 more still growing, and I’ve got 8 tomatoes at the moment ready to eat – another 6 on the vine. Lovely! Unfortunately my cucumber plant drowned, it’s been so bloody wet here, as did my sweet peas and herb garden – though I think I can resurrect the sweet peas and perhaps the chives.

Oh, and I got a letter from the doc about the moles I had cut off – both benign, which is good.  However he said that not enough was removed on one of them, so I’m getting an appointment to go back & get the remainder off, and to check all my other moles as well..

The most important thing is thatI’m feeling more cheerful than I have in weeks. I hope you are cheerful too.

About Miss J

Gen-x Australian female - out of my mind and my country. Cast adrift, as it were :) Enjoys: cat-cuddling, books, movies, music, theatre, travel, rpgs, cricket, F1 racing and all things to do with the sea..
This entry was posted in news, useless information. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

