better?

Feeling more cheerful today – though I’ve got no good reason why.  It’s raining, I’ve got ‘Monica’ hair, and I have to work.  Despite all this, I’m feeling surprisingly chipper.  Perhaps my funk is over?

Was watching the news last night and got reminded of just how much I hate watching the news.  Not only because it’s always so damn depressing to hear about all the bad stuff going on in the world – but because I’m finally realised just how much the TV press sensationalise things to suck every last bit of drama out.  It’s disgusting really.  And they’ve got no excuse other than ratings.  It’s disheartening and worrying that the news media gets away with this regularly – it’s even more worrying to think that the majority of the populace believes the hype.

Now I only watch the news in the mornings whilst having my breakfast – though more often than not I end up grumbling at the tv and in a bad mood.  Perhaps I should start listening to the radio in the mornings? Radio news reports are always short and sweet with a minimum of drama.

About Miss J

Gen-x Australian female - out of my mind and my country. Cast adrift, as it were :) Enjoys: cat-cuddling, books, movies, music, theatre, travel, rpgs, cricket, F1 racing and all things to do with the sea..
This entry was posted in useless information. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

