weekend

Friday night went to Miguel & Begonia’s for dinner & catchup – it’s been so long since I’ve seen them.  Had a good laugh, good food and a surprisingly good film – A Good Year. (tho a few too many ‘good’s in that sentence for my liking!)  Tho really, with Ridley Scott directing Russel Crowe it HAD to be interesting – and it was.  Quite an enjoyable film.

Was my brother Greg’s birthday on Sat so I sent him a happy birfdy message and he rang me – and we had the sort of good chat that we only get a few times year.  It was great to speak with Greg, we get along very well and I think we’re siimilar sorts of people, and to get all the news thats going on with him and the family.  They’ve now completed the move from The Gold Coast to Tamworth, and Greg says it’s nice to have some space around them again.  Definitely be better for the kids, they can go play in the 7 acre yard, even ride their trailbikes without bothering the neighbours.  It sounds like they’ve got a good setup there, good schools for the kids, good job for Greg, nice house & surrounds…  Good on them.

Sat was washing day, lots of laundry to do.

Sunday morning I took myself to the bookshop – since I haven’t been to an actual bookshop for so damn long!  Walked in, went straight to the 3 books I wanted, paid & walked out – the whole thing took about 5 mins!  But I was home in time to watch the Italian Grand Prix!

Interesting race, not only because it’s so fast a circuit, but also because Raikonnen crashed spectacularly in practice and his neck must have been hurting.  Alonso won, Hamilton 2nd and Raikonnen 3rd.  Massa retired very early on, Coulthard had a front wing mishap and crashed in to the tyres – and that was about it.

Went to physio again this morning, and it didn’t seem to work as well as it did on Friday.  My neck is v sore and I’ve been feeling vague and floaty all day.  My headache returned on the weekend, but nowehere near as strong as it was, so the physio is having some effect..  She also lent me a special pillow to try and relieve any added stress on my neck.  Can’t wait to use it.  I’ll stick with physio, but my neck hurts.. Having a lot of trouble concentrating today.  All I can think of is the pillow in the car…

v tired.

About Miss J

Gen-x Australian female - out of my mind and my country. Cast adrift, as it were :) Enjoys: cat-cuddling, books, movies, music, theatre, travel, rpgs, cricket, F1 racing and all things to do with the sea..
This entry was posted in birfdys, F1, useless information, weekends. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

