headaches and handymen

I made it home from work last night before my headache kicked in with full force. By 7pm it was a 7/10, by 8pm it was a sharp stabbing 8.5/10, and by the time I went to bed at 9pm it was almost making me cry.

But I didn’t wake up with it this morning. Feels like a bit of a void in my head today – maybe my brain’s in shock too! :) But I do feel better than I did yesterday. She did something to me yesterday morning in physio that just wrote me off for the whole day…

Oh, and the pillow I borrowed from physio is wonderful! I’m going to put an order in for one! Such a good night’s sleep, ruined only by one 4am wake up. But no bad pains this morning, just recovery from yesterday..

Also got home last night to find that the handyman had been at the front windows of my house, and that they were all shiny and white. YAY! Hang on. Look closer. He hadn’t stripped the old paint away, just painted over the top of it. There were paint smears on the glass itself, and the bit of putty that needed replacing has got finger prints and big blobs of paint all over it. There were cast-off paint marks on my hardwood teak door, that I’d so loving spent two weekends staining it’s required 5 coats! Bastard!

Didn’t call him last night – because I was trying to calm my temper – but called him this morning and asked him to call me at his earliest convenience. I know it wasn’t him who did my work but his ‘guy’ Carl, who helps him out on the big jobs. I know this because Barry told me the job would take at least two days – one day to strip the old paint and redo any putty, and the next day to paint. And Carl had it all done in one day. Bastard. It looks shit. I’m going to throw a hissy fit. I’m prep’d. I’m psyched. But we’ll see what Barry has to say before going off the deep end totally. He has told me before that Carl’s a bit of a dodgy bugger, and that Carl was scared of my windows because they were so bad. Yes, they were pretty bad, but not scary.

*sigh* Bugger. I hate starting the morning with a rant at someone.

About Miss J

Gen-x Australian female - out of my mind and my country. Cast adrift, as it were :) Enjoys: cat-cuddling, books, movies, music, theatre, travel, rpgs, cricket, F1 racing and all things to do with the sea..
This entry was posted in rant, useless information. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

