101 uses for a John Howard

thanks to ninglun for pointing to THIS BRILLIANT BLOG!

to quote:

“I was contemplating John Howard’s retirement the other day (as all Australians do from time to time) and I thought to myself, “Sure, that’ll be great for us, but what about him? What does 30 years serving the battlers of Australia qualify John Howard to do with himself in his declining years?”.

Realising how unAustralian a self-centred, I’m-alright-Jack attitude like that is (okay, perhaps I’m ten years out of date, but hankering after the Good Old Days is extremely non-unAustralian and I wasn’t around in the 1950s, so the nineties will have to do) I set up this blog which generously proposes to offer no fewer than 101 helpful suggestions (with diagrams) for things that John Howard can go and do with himself when he finally declares his innings closed.”

About Miss J

Gen-x Australian female - out of my mind and my country. Cast adrift, as it were :) Enjoys: cat-cuddling, books, movies, music, theatre, travel, rpgs, cricket, F1 racing and all things to do with the sea..
This entry was posted in australiana, political bent, reviews, silliness. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

