arrrr!

Ahoy me hearties! Avast there and bend yer ears to me!

Today be Talk Like A Pirate Day – so ye’d best be makin’ with the accents, ye mob of surly bilge rats, or the Cap’n will be carvin ye up for supper! Arrr!

On the pirate fun front, like, THIS be lookin wonderous, and expectations is ‘igh.

On to more of yer basic piratical needs. Every pirate be needin’ a boney-fidey pirate name like, and I’ve been trawlin’ the depths of the net for just such a name. I did think I found one, HERE

‘Cap’n Jane Long-hair, the rootin’-tootin’est scalawag that can play the harmonica in the British Isles.’

I ain sure about rootin’-tootin-est tho, so I kept lookin fer me special moniker. Now I’m done, and ye lily-livered land-lubbers can call me –

Bloody Jane Read

Every pirate lives for something different. For some, it’s the open sea. For others (the masochists), it’s the food. For you, it’s definitely the fighting. Even through many pirates have a reputation for not being the brightest souls on earth, you defy the sterotypes. You’ve got taste and education. Arr!

Get your own pirate name from piratequiz.com.

ARRR!

Enough! What are ye doin standing around like passengers?! This be a pirate ship, mates, so ye’d best be about it – lest ye feel the back of my blade!

Loose tops’ls! Stand by the capstan, and HEAVE! Let’s be getting underway…

About Miss J

Gen-x Australian female - out of my mind and my country. Cast adrift, as it were :) Enjoys: cat-cuddling, books, movies, music, theatre, travel, rpgs, cricket, F1 racing and all things to do with the sea..
This entry was posted in silliness, wide weird web. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

