acupuncture? you mean, with needles?

So – very good luck, safe travelling and ‘have a whale of a time’ wishes to Nell & Gav – off on hols to Hawaii.  Bastards! :)

Yesterday wasn’t good.  By 12noon my neck and upper back had frozen up, my headache was much worse & I was in great pain.  I got an emergency appt with physio at 2pm and she manipulated and applied pressure for a good 40mins.   I got home just after 3pm sore and incredibly tired, stressed and upset.  Dozed for a few hours, made myself eat, then went to bed proper.

This morning my headache is still there, my neck and back feel tender, but nothing’s frozen up.   Which is good.  But I can feel the main problem point, I know exactly where it is – just right of vertebrae 1 in the accupressure point..

But at physio I was told that the problem with my headaches is deeper than she can reach, and would I have any problem with acupuncture?  Thought about this for a minute.  Acupuncture.  Needles.  Well, I can’t be that afraid of needles cause I’ve got tattoos.  But still – needles.  Long ones.  Just put into me and left there….  I guess if I can’t see the needles it’s ok – and since any needles will be in the back of my neck or my temple, I won’t be able to see them and freak myself out.

So on Friday at 12noon I’ll be having acupuncture to try and get rid of my tense neck, which is causing my headaches.  And instead of physio sessions twice a month, we’re back to twice a week.  It seems my progress has been lost.   Bummer.

Also, today is my appraisal day at work.  This afternoon, I get the last year of my job critiqued by Boss, forms filled in, signed and filed with HR.  Also set out is an action plan for the next year.  I’m not too worried, but it’s never a completely calm experience.  Maybe that’s what’s upset my neck?

Boss did say yesterday, though, that I’m being under-utilised and he’s going to change that.  I’ve heard this before – we’ll see.

Anyway – Tuesday is here again.  Nell’s off to Hawaii.  I’m stuck here in the rain.  >:-P

About Miss J

Gen-x Australian female - out of my mind and my country. Cast adrift, as it were :) Enjoys: cat-cuddling, books, movies, music, theatre, travel, rpgs, cricket, F1 racing and all things to do with the sea..
This entry was posted in useless information. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

