now is the winter of my discontent

yes, it’s still going – my incredible blog slackness.  I know, and I do feel the guilt. just not enough to do anything particular about it yet.

I’m feeling burnt out.  It’s been a good 18months since I’ve had a holiday bigger than a weekend away and – however much I agree that those weekends away have been great – I need a longer break than that.  I can’t wait to go to Australia for 4 weeks.  As of today there is less than 4 weeks until I go – and I tell ya, I’m starting to twich.  I really really need to go home and renew myself in Australia – I need to feel Australian again, at least for a while.  And I desperately need to feel warm!

I don’t know what’s going to happen with my job.  I don’t know what’s going to happen with my life.  I’m feeling very up-in-the-air, very disconnected at the moment.  I’m getting frustrated with stupid things – screaming at the tele because some stupid person has mispronounced displacement..

I had a talk with boss about it and he gave me sage advice: Never make decisions when you’re tired or drunk.  Fairly good advice, as far as advice goes.  So I’m going to have my lovely month-long holiday, come back and re-evaluate then. 

Time for a break, some sunshine, some soul-lifting, some ME time.  Desperately needed, long overdue.

About Miss J

Gen-x Australian female - out of my mind and my country. Cast adrift, as it were :) Enjoys: cat-cuddling, books, movies, music, theatre, travel, rpgs, cricket, F1 racing and all things to do with the sea..
This entry was posted in useless information. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

