3 weeks to go

In 3 weeks time I’ll be at Nell’s house, probably sitting on her balcony watching a sunset. :)

And she’s managed to pickup tickets to The Church gig on Easter Sunday! So, I’ll be in my favourite country, with one of my favourite people, on my favoutire public holiday weekend (cause Easter is the chocolate holiday!) and seeing my favourite band! It don’t get much better than that! :) And hopefully even the sun will be shining..

I’m truly having a lot of trouble getting through these last few weeks. I’m tired, unmotivated and in a totally CBF state (CBF = can’t be f**ked). About the only thing I’m motivated to do at the moment is plan my holiday.   I’ve booked train fares, booking internal flights on Friday, and even contemplating going to Melbourne for a few days to see a brother I haven’t seen in about 4 years. Don’t know how he feels about a visit and at the moment it’s still contemplating only, but it’s a thought.

Listening to Joe Strummer & The Mescaleros at the moment – Mondo Bongo from the Global A Go-Go album – which is kind of music to hear if you’re sitting on a beach in the sunshine with a loved one on one side and a mojito on the other. :)  I discovered mojitos in Berlin.  Believe me, I know that Germany is a bloody strange place to discover a rum based Cuban drink.  Especially since I discovered it in winter and it’s really a summer drink.  But I’m lovin’ mojitos

Anyway – this thoughtless rambling has maybe given you some idea of the crap I’m going through waiting, seemingly endlessly, impatiently and with great frustration.  later.

About Miss J

Gen-x Australian female - out of my mind and my country. Cast adrift, as it were :) Enjoys: cat-cuddling, books, movies, music, theatre, travel, rpgs, cricket, F1 racing and all things to do with the sea..
This entry was posted in australiana, outings, travel, useless information. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

