ah, sleep is good!

4 days from arriving home and my sleep patterns still aren’t sorted out.  I tell ya, this international travel thingy is bloody exhausting!  I passed out at 9pm again last night – second night in a row.  I woke up about 10:30 and stumbled up the stairs to bed, then woke up at 3am and had a hell of a time getting back to sleep.  I’m also back in the habit of waking an hour before my alarm goes off.  Now the clocks have gone forward here it’s well into daylight when I wake an hour before my alarm, which just makes it harder to go back to sleep.  Whinge whinge whine whine.  I should at least be happy that the sun is shining, even if it is still only 11degC.

I have taken a brief look at some of my photos, and I have to do a proper sort before I load them on Flickr, but I had to put in this one of me & Nell at The Church gig…

Me & Nell at The Church, 23Mar08

That was such a good night!

OK, so I’m leaving my current job, right?  I’ve made that decision.  Now all over the newspapers and tv here in UK is the story that many people are unhappy with their jobs, but are choosing not to leave because the financial atmosphere is so unstable.  First hired is first fired, no guarantees that ANY business won’t have to make redundancies – basically that it’s not a safe climate to take a risk.  Bummer.  Oh well, I really can’t stay here and be bored for much longer.  And I’m excited about a new job – a new chapter in my life.

So I’m going to do it anyway. :)

Not much else happening – my boxes from Australia still haven’t arrived.  Oh, Dad – my wiper blades fitted perfectly and are such an improvement over the ones that were on there! Ta! :)  (I’m the only person I know that picks up windscreen wiper blades on her holidays!  But hey – they fit perfectly!)

Short one today.  Best wishes and happy vibes to Nick, out there in the middle of the Atlantic all on his lonesome.  Happy vibes and best wishes to Rob, stuck in Dubai without a motorbike.  And happy thoughts, good karma and best wishes to you too..  xx

 

About Miss J

Gen-x Australian female - out of my mind and my country. Cast adrift, as it were :) Enjoys: cat-cuddling, books, movies, music, theatre, travel, rpgs, cricket, F1 racing and all things to do with the sea..
This entry was posted in useless information. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

