cast off, time to get underway!

To catch you up:-

Last week, Monday actually, I was going to register with an agency in London and have discussions about my options.  At work in the morning before I left for the train, boss came out with a counteroffer.  I was actually quite angry about it, he does this when he knows I’m off for an interview.  He was then away for 3 days, and I had another registration interview in London before we got to talk on Friday and I told him I was moving on.  He said he sort of expected it.  But last week I was a bit chewed up by all this, and as soon as I spoke with hm on Friday everything was better – the sense of relief was almost palpable.  I don’t know why I get guilt for leaving jobs, but I do.  Something about leaving boss to deal with everything himself – but I’m really trying to be selfish at the moment, so I’m trying my best not to let it the guilt get to me.

Anyway, both the registration interviews last week went well – I’m on the books.  I keep applying for things I see in the papers or online, but it’s nice to have these peopole working for me as well.  BTW – anyone hiring, my typing speed is 70wpm and I’m an organisational queen. :)

So I do actually feel ready to move on now.  I’m (partially) over the guilt, now getting excited about new opportunities and new people to meet, a new chapter.

After a bank holiday weekend (Monday off) where the weather was actually pretty lovely (sunshine and about 20deg).  I didn’t get up to much, but I did have Christine and Scarah over for dinner and Wii last night, which was fun.  It’s supposed to be 23deg today and the sun is still shining.  I’m in skirt and sandals, sunglasses and a t – ready to go soak up some rays at lunchtime.  Boss is in Copenhagen doing what he does best, and pretty much my only big job is to create a handbook for the person who takes over from me, and start the HR paperwork. 

So, the sun’s shining, I’ve got my office window wide open, I’m listening to Stereophonics’ Maybe Tomorrow (Kelly Jones’ voice! Ah! :) and all is good in my world. 

I hope all is good in yours. xx :)

About Miss J

Gen-x Australian female - out of my mind and my country. Cast adrift, as it were :) Enjoys: cat-cuddling, books, movies, music, theatre, travel, rpgs, cricket, F1 racing and all things to do with the sea..
This entry was posted in news, useless information. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

