2 more interviews

hi all,

bit of an exciting day yesterday…

As usual, I checked out the daily alert for the jobs website I’m registered on – Secs In The City  – which I think is quite the cool name :) .  It only does jobs for PA/Secretary/Admin/Reception/assistants and is perfect for me.  I’m also on Monster, but I don’t even really get a look in on that – nowhere as good as Secs.

So I did my morning scroll through the 25-30 new jobs on the alert and applied for about 8 or so.  I had one callback almost straight away, and another about an hour later, leading to one interview tomorrow afternoon and another on Monday.  I tell ya, tho, it’s getting expensive all this travelling to London for interviews.  £20 a time, plus time off work that has to be taken as holidays (tho the boss is somewhat relaxed about that, thankfully) meaning that my final pay packet will be smaller, cause the trip to Aussie sort of wiped out my holiday allowance until June.  But anyway, two more interviews coming – and I’m not saying what they’re for cause I don’t want to jinx anything.  Believe me, jinxing exists!

I also go a call late yesterday from one of the agencies I’d already registered with for a job as PA to the headmaster of a primary school.  Not really at all tempted given my general response to children (not good) let alone kids en masse (generally running in the other direction or staying as still as possible and hoping to be mistaken for furniture!).  The money was OK, not fabulous, and I truthfully couldn’t see myself there – so I turned it down.  Besides, the ideal would to get away from academia all together and move into a totally new industry – preferrably something I haven’t done before.  But both of these new jobs sound interesting, and are in new industries for me, so we’ll see what happens.

Chin up, buttercup!  The sun is shining, the birds are singing, I’ve only got one layer on (!!) and I’m wearing sandals.  It can’t be all bad, right? :)

love to all  xx

About Miss J

Gen-x Australian female - out of my mind and my country. Cast adrift, as it were :) Enjoys: cat-cuddling, books, movies, music, theatre, travel, rpgs, cricket, F1 racing and all things to do with the sea..
This entry was posted in useless information, wide weird web. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

