phooey

I found out late Friday afternoon that I didn’t get the job I really wanted.  Apparently, after 3 seperate interviews, they decided I was ‘too laid back’ to work for them.

Too laid back?  Surely being laid back is a good thing?  Surely that means I don’t get stressed very often and cope with pressure well?  Does this mean that I should be nervous & highly strung?  And the VP who interviewed me was in jeans and a T-shirt, on a Wednesday.  And I’m too laid back?!  Cripes!

So, back to the grindstone again.

I had another interview on Friday afternoon, a second interview with an accountancy firm.  Went well, I got a good feeling about the place, and the interview lasted for almost an hour.. I think I sold myself fairly well.  Should find out about this one on Tues or Wed.

Begonia came over for dinner on Sat night – her and Miguel are engaged!  She’s got herself a gorgeous square cut platinum ring and a lovestruck expression on her face!  :)  Apparently I’ve got myself roped into dress design consultancy.. ;)

Begonia also asked my I wasn’t applying for Cambridge jobs.  Well, I’ve never worked or lived in London and I want to give it a go.   Also, corporate London experience will look great on my CV and set me up to go further.  Besides, the money I’m on now is about top end in Cambridge.  If I want more money, London is the place to be.  I don’t want to go home and regret a missed opportunity that could set me up at home.

Quiet weekend, a bitmoody still after the disappointing news last week.  I’ve got an interview set up now for next Monday 30th – let’s see where that one goes.

Hoping your fingers are still crossed for me

xx

About Miss J

Gen-x Australian female - out of my mind and my country. Cast adrift, as it were :) Enjoys: cat-cuddling, books, movies, music, theatre, travel, rpgs, cricket, F1 racing and all things to do with the sea..
This entry was posted in useless information. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

