the Lady in question…

Just had a call from my agency –  my second interview is set up for Tuesday afternoon.  :)

Nell’s birthday this weekend, and I bought her something special – I bought her a square foot of land in Scotland, and the legal paperwork to attest and prove that she can call herself ‘Lady’.  Of course, the blasted company I bought it from sent HER the confirmation email!!  So she found out all about it this morning.  Damn!  So much for the surprise… 

And Happy Birthday to Glen!  Have a good one matey. :)

Not much else going on – boss is out today but still loads to do.  They’re implementing new accounts software so almost everyone in the institute has to go on bloody training.  Now, this training takes 3 hours, but truthfully, I could do the lot in about 25-30mins.  I was so bored.  Falling asleep.  And I have to do another 2 hours on Friday so I can learn the ‘management’ section – because boss is a bit hopeless when it comes to this stuff, and I’ll be doing it all anyway.  He’s going to the training as well, and will be doing his bit with approvals & stuff, but I think, somehow, that I’ll be using the system more than he…

Anyway – not much else happening.  Best wishes to brother Greg & Jen & kids in their new house – hope all is good for you.  Happy birthday happy vibes to Glen.  Congrats to Nick who’s made it to NYC, despite being becalmed and troubled by Eddy the eddy. 

And, of course, happy vibes to you.  Yes, you. :)

xx

About Miss J

Gen-x Australian female - out of my mind and my country. Cast adrift, as it were :) Enjoys: cat-cuddling, books, movies, music, theatre, travel, rpgs, cricket, F1 racing and all things to do with the sea..
This entry was posted in useless information. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

