last night, thinkin’ bout last night.. (Cue the Travelling Wilburys!)

Last night Sarah dragged (well, suggested with some persuasive arguments and then gave me ‘the cow eyes’, which she bloody well knows I can’t refuse!) me to see ‘The Music Of Dirty Dancing’ at Audley End.  Now, I’m an unconfessed fan of that movie – though I usually fast forward the particularly cringe-worthy bits.  And after a few mojitos, some lovely picnic food and good conversation, I actually started to get into it. 

It was nothing special though, ten dancer/singers and an 8 piece band belting out songs from the film and some not from the film.  But there was dancing (I have to admit) and much alcohol – some of it free care of Jacques fruity cider.  Really quite a nice drop and about £4 in the supermarket, I’m told :) (Plug done.)

Anyway, the fireworks at the end were worth the entry fee alone.  What is it about fireworks that turn us all into kids again?  I love the big ‘death star explosion’ ones, the ones that fill the sky.  Then there’s the smell of fireworks, which I also can’t get enough of.  I’m curious about how they make fireworks..  Do you think that’s a fairly high paying job, firework designer?  Can’t be very many of them in the world, so it must be fairly high paying.  And you might not have any eyebrows left, but damn if it wouldn’t be fun! ;)

Today is a gentle day – a bit of cleaning, watching the German F1 Grand Prix (Hamilton on pole, Webber starts 8th – Raikonnen starts 6th!) then perhaps a run to the garden centre to get some grass for the cat-beast so he doesn’t eat his way through my herb  garden.  and that’s about it. 

Haven’t heard anything yet about the job I second interviewed for last week.  Though my agent is trying hard for a resonse, I guess I’m feeling kinds stoic about it – if it’s gonna happen it’ll happen no matterwhat.  No point fretting about it.  But I really want this job, so keep your fingers crossed for me.

Lead a rather exciting life, huh?  yeah – I’m sort of proud of it ;)

xx

About Miss J

Gen-x Australian female - out of my mind and my country. Cast adrift, as it were :) Enjoys: cat-cuddling, books, movies, music, theatre, travel, rpgs, cricket, F1 racing and all things to do with the sea..
This entry was posted in F1, outings, reviews, silliness, useless information, weekends. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

