new job. new life?

OK – so I’ve finally got all the info on my new job.

I’ll be PA to COO & Deputy of a fund management/private equity firm in London, in a lovely building right on the river. They’re a young group, my bosses are in their late 30’s early 40’s, and everyone I’ve met there has been really nice (so far – I know there are always a couple of people that I won’t get along with.)

I’ve got a really good package which includes health insurance, travel insurance, pension, private GP and bonuses, and I’m really excited about starting on 1 September.

Boss isn’t too happy I’m finally going, and we’ve been looking through CV’s this week for a temp to fill in for me for a month after boss is back from his annual hols. We’re interviewing a few temps on Monday. I’m trying to get everything tidied up and ready for a temp to come in, trying to round off the big projects and sort the small & quick stuff, so she’s not instantly drowned in paper or overwhelmed by the job.

All terribly exciting, and I must admit my ego likes the fact that no-one here seems to want me to go -but the cynic in me thinks that’s only because they’ll have to ‘break in’ someone new, which will take time and effort.

So anyway, I’m going to commute to London for (hopefully) about 3 months before finding myself a place and moving down. I want to be in the big smoke by x-moose if possible. I’ve spoken to flatmate about it, don’t know what he’s doing to do yet, but it’s his decision, not mine.

Out on Sunday, taking Begonia to Primark. I need some new work clothes and Begonia’s always up for retail therapy. And that’s about the only plan this weekend.

xxxx

About Miss J

Gen-x Australian female - out of my mind and my country. Cast adrift, as it were :) Enjoys: cat-cuddling, books, movies, music, theatre, travel, rpgs, cricket, F1 racing and all things to do with the sea..
This entry was posted in news, useless information, weekends. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

