the joys of Facebook

When I originally signed up to Facebook, it was so I could get in touch with my travelling pals, people I’ve met travelling who’ve since moved on, and keep in touch with old colleagues etc. In this, Facebook excels. In other things, such as those damn applications that never seem to die, (some people obviously have too much time on their hands!) and the endless emails, Facebook bites the big one. But seeing as I’ve not signed up to MySpace because Ihave this here blogge, at the time I thought Facebook the lesser of two weevils.

However, back to Faebook’s good bits. Over the last few days I’ve discovered another 3 good friends who I haven’t heard from in years, and am back into the joy of Facebook thanks to the find your friends facility and the application “Tom Waits’ Magical Trunk”, which has to be one of the best ‘useless’ ideas I’ve heard of in a long time. (Sign up & dig through Tom Waits’ trunk which includes such fantastic items as ‘travel to the unknown, carnival lights, a broken piano, old bottles, red wine, a priest… almost as good as digging through the man’s head!)

So welcome back into my life Stu Broughton, Jason Jux & Toni Kronenberg. Glad you’re all still alive, and (seemingly) happy. Also to all my Facebook mates, new, old and those yet to come, a heartfelt ‘cheers’ from me..

xx

About Miss J

Gen-x Australian female - out of my mind and my country. Cast adrift, as it were :) Enjoys: cat-cuddling, books, movies, music, theatre, travel, rpgs, cricket, F1 racing and all things to do with the sea..
This entry was posted in reviews, useless information, wide weird web. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

