so.. I understand it’s been a while…

It’s been almost 4 years since I was on this blog.  A lot’s happened.  A lot hasn’t.

I’m single again.  for many reasons, but mainly that I realised I deserved so much fucking better.  I finally trusted myself and I’ve been on my own for almost a year now – enjoying the hell out of it.

i still have bizarre thoughts, read too much and (possibly) drink too much.  I’m working on that.

i’ve also taken up archery with a local club – which i really enjoy.  I’m not very good, but every sunday morning i’m off out to lob arrows around for 3hrs.  it gets me out of the house, stops me being a hermit, and has let me meet some lovely people who i laugh with.

work is the same – though busier.  boss is now CEO – boss has become ‘big boss’.  scary in one way, challenging in others.  still enjoy it.

family are good, though have also gone through changes.  my nephew has joined the army.  my brother is divorcing.  my other brother receives his Masters in Archaeology in a month.  my cousin got married, and my other cousin is now a teacher.  my nana is getting worse.  my stepdad’s retiring soon.  my dad’s moved from his beach house to halfway up the hill..

all I can say is that i’ve loved, learnt and got burnt.  but i’m still here.

time to get back in the swing.

more ridiculous observances coming soon

xx

About Miss J

Gen-x Australian female - out of my mind and my country. Cast adrift, as it were :) Enjoys: cat-cuddling, books, movies, music, theatre, travel, rpgs, cricket, F1 racing and all things to do with the sea..
This entry was posted in life's little mysteries, news, useless information. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

