the eternal question…

Which is the best band to come out of Australia?

I came across this article the other day from a mate on Facebook who owns a recording studio..

Strangely enough, I agree with a lot of this list..  though I personally would have moved my favourite band, The Church, higher than No 15 – I recognise and appreciate all bands/artists on this list, including those in 21-50.

Also nice to see my old mate Tim Rodgers (and I mean this literally – we worked together in a record store in Sydney when You Am I began) in at No 10, and Nick Cave in at 12.

there are some ridiculously influential bands that have come out of Australia – and I think we should all be very bloody proud of our musical heritage.  long may we reign!!

(note –  these cheeky buggers scorred the top spot!)

About Miss J

Gen-x Australian female - out of my mind and my country. Cast adrift, as it were :) Enjoys: cat-cuddling, books, movies, music, theatre, travel, rpgs, cricket, F1 racing and all things to do with the sea..
This entry was posted in australiana, life's little mysteries, strange but true, useless information. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

