Crecy Clout @ Lamorbey Park Archers

A fun old day!  Didnt win, but quite happy with my result in my second ever Clout!

image

The compound – way way WAY back there!

image

The compound containing those cursed French kniggits! ;D complete with styrofoam knight on horseback.

image

Gents longbow from 180yds.  I was shooting 140yds.

image

I got a 9, a trio of 5’s and a 3 for a total score of 37.  Not first, not last!

image

Pulling arrows in the compound.

Helen from my club ( the longbow legend!) won Ladies Longbow with a score of 147. I scored a bottle of fizzy wine in the raffle :D

A long, but fun day.  Met some lovely people, saw some very sexy looking bows, got a good feed and a bottle of plonk to bring home. Bring on the next one!  :D

About Miss J

Gen-x Australian female - out of my mind and my country. Cast adrift, as it were :) Enjoys: cat-cuddling, books, movies, music, theatre, travel, rpgs, cricket, F1 racing and all things to do with the sea..
This entry was posted in useless information. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

